header

Symposia


Confirmed Plenary Lectures

  • Prof. Samuel Forest (Mines-ParisTech)
  • Prof. Daniel Rittel (Technion)
  • Prof. Chiara Daraio (Caltech)


  • EMMC17 is organized in the following symposiums that will be chaired by recognized scientists in the topic:

    S1: Processing-microstructure-mechanical behavior of polymers and biopolymers
    Rafael Estevez (INP Grenoble, France) rafael.estevez@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr
    Hans Van Dommelen (TU-Eindhoven, The Netherlands) J.A.W.v.Dommelen@tue.nl

    S2: Mechanics of composites - Experiments and models
    Soraia Pimenta (Imperial College, UK) soraia.pimenta@imperial.ac.uk
    Claudio Lopes (IMDEA-Materials Institute, Spain) claudiosaul.lopes@imdea.org

    S3: Mechanics of metals - Experiments and models
    Martin Diehl (MPIE, Germany) m.diehl@mpie.de
    Johan Hoefnagels (TU-Eindhoven, The Netherlands) J.P.M.hoefnagels@tue.nl

    S4: Mechanics of ceramics - Experiments and modes
    Nicolas Schmitt (LMT Cachan, France) schmitt@lmt.ens-cachan.fr
    Mark Huger (University Limoges, France) marc.huger@unilim.fr

    S5: Mechanics of soft materials and structures
    Pedro Reis (EPFL, Swtizerland) pedro.reis@epfl.ch
    Benoit Roman (Sorbonne University, France) benoit.roman@espci.fr

    S6: Additive Manufacturing and architecture materials
    Aude Simar (UC Louvain, Belgium) aude.simar@uclouvain.be
    Xavier Boulnat (INSA Lyon, France) xavier.boulnat@insa-lyon.fr

    S7: Fracture and damage
    Stephane Bordás (University of Luxembourg, Luxenbourg) stephane.bordas@gmail.com
    Emilio Martinez Pañeda (University of Cambridge, UK) em642@cam.ac.uk

    S8: Fatigue, reliability and lifetime predictions in metals, ceramics and polymers
    Sean Lean (University of Galway, Ireland) sean.leen@nuigalway.ie
    Isaam Doghri (UC Louvain, Belgium) issam.doghri@uclouvain.be

    S9: Coupled problems in material mechanics
    Antonio J. Gil (University of Swansea, UK) a.j.gil@swansea.ac.uk
    Laurence Brassart (University of Oxford, UK) Laurence.brassart@eng.ox.ac.uk

    S10: Mechanics of biological materials & biomechanics
    Antoine Jerusalem (University of Oxford, UK) antoine.jerusalem@eng.ox.ac.uk
    Estefanía Peña (U. Zaragoza, Spain) fany@unizar.es

    S11: Mechanics of interfaces and solid state transformations
    Hakan Hallberg (Lund University, Sweden) hakan.hallberg@solid.lth.se
    Ylva Mellbin (Malmö University, Sweden) ylva.mellbin@mau.se

    S12: Experimental mechanics
    Julien Réthoré (EC Nantes), julien.rethore@ec-nantes.fr
    Rolf Mahnken (University of Paderborn, Germany) rolf.mahnken@ltm.upb.de

    S13: Experimental nanomechanics
    Christoph Kirchlechner (MPIE Dusseldorf, Germany), kirchlechner@mpie.de
    Frédéric Mompiou (CEMES Toulouse, France) frederic.mompiou@cemes.fr

    S14: The mechanics of porous materials: experiments and modeling
    Eric Maire (INSA Lyon, France) eric.maire@insa-lyon.fr
    Kostas Danas (Ecole Polytechnique, France), kosdanas@gmail.com

    S15: Advanced modelling techniques: higher-order continua
    Lorenzo Bardella (U. Brescia, Italy) lorenzo.bardella@unibs.it
    Samuel Forest (Mines ParisTech, France) samuel.forest@mines-paristech.fr

    S16: Advanced modelling techniques: scale bridging
    Varvara Kouznetsova (TU Eindhoven, NL) V.G.Kouznetsova@tue.nl
    Jonathan Amodeo (INSA Lyon, France) jonathan.amodeo@insa-lyon.fr

    S17: Advanced modeling techniques: probabilistic approaches in materials mechanics
    Ludovic Noels (U Liege, Belgium) l.noels@ulg.ac.be
    Francois Willot (Mines ParisTech, France) francois.willot@mines-paristech.fr

    S18: Advanced modelling techniques: phase field and diffuse-interface approaches
    Benoît Appolaire (U. Lorraine, France), benoit.appolaire@univ-lorraine.fr
    Yann Le Bouar (CNRS, France) yann.lebouar@cnrs.fr

    S19: Reduced order and data-driven material models
    Elias Cueto (U. Zaragoza) ecueto@unizar.es
    Felix Fritzen (U. Stuttgart) felix.fritzen@mechbau.uni-stuttgart.de

    S20: EMMC best student presentation award


    Important Dates

    • October 1, 2019
      Beginning of abstract submission

    • December 3, 2019
      Abstract submission

    • January 30, 2020
      Abstract acceptance notification

    • March 15, 2020
      Last Registration for presenting authors

    • May 27-29, 2020
      EMMC 17 Conference

    organized by


    Hosted by

    Companies

    Societies

    Agency / Contact

    Europa i Más

    Europa i Más s.l.
    C/ Santa Pola, 13
    28008 Madrid, Spain
    phone: +34 671 916 660
    e-mail: EMMC17@europaimas.com